Posted by: Rich Cumbers | April 24, 2008

Skiing in Tignes

The boys at the top of the glacier in Tignes

Last Saturday I set off with some IBMers on a skiing trip to Tignes, France. This was to be my first experience of the white stuff on a mountain with 2 planks strapped to my feet. I had 4 morning lessons whilst out there, and in the afternoons I was free to improve my skills with the others on the holiday (see photo for most of them).

My first day saw a large fall, which shook my confidence, but was probably the best thing to happen as it curbed my over-confidence and showed me what can go wrong if I get too cocky! By the end of theMont Blanc in the distance holiday I had managed to slip down a small black run, and a dodgy red. We saved the best till last and managed to get up the funicular to the top of the glacier, and above the clouds had some amazing views, including what we believe to be Mont Blanc in the distance!

I definately have the bug now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

