Posted by: Rich Cumbers | May 6, 2009

WebSphere MQ manual Registry entries

Just a quick post, as much for my benefit as anyone else’s! In running our automation it was required that when a new queue manager is created we edit the windows registry for that queue manager. Put simply, I did the following steps:

  1. Created an XA Resource Manager using the MQ Explorer
  2. Started my Queue Manager to make sure my changes worked (they did)
  3. Stopped the Queue Manager
  4. Exported the ‘XA Resource Manager’ key for my Queue Manager using regedit into a file
  5. Deleted the ‘XA Resource Manager’ key from the registry.
  6. Started my Queue Manager to make sure my deletion did not break anything
  7. Stopped the Queue Manager
  8. Imported the registry file using regedit /s registry.file
  9. Tried to start the queue manager and got an error An expected stanza in the configuration data is missing or contains errors. and an fdc.

Turns out that all I need to do to get this to work is: amqmdain regsec and that will fix the registry permissions!

Infocenter page for amqmdain can be found here.

Responses

  1. To Rich Cumbers. thank you so much for this post. I worked on this particlar problem for almost to days with no luck but after using your recommendation I also managed to resolve this error “An expected stanza in the configuration data is missing or contains errors” with ease. I thank you once again


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

