Posted by: Rich Cumbers | August 5, 2010

Time for a change

I think most people know by now, but in case anyone reads this blog and does not…..

Having worked at IBM Hursley for nearly 5 years, I am moving to a new company, new role…..and a new country!

I have accepted a role as Programme Manager for a company that works in Bermuda and so Su & I will be moving to Bermuda in the near future. This is an amazing opportunity, and I am very excited about both the new role, and the change to live in another country. We are now in the process of letting out our house, so if you know anyone who is looking for a great 2 bedroom house in Winchester for an excellent monthly rent, then please do get in touch!

IBM has been a great company to work for over the last 5 years, and I have managed to gain experience in nearly every area of software development. Over the years I have had the privilege of working with some very smart individuals and on some neat projects. I have many friends at IBM, and will miss them greatly, but we are not planning on leaving the company forever and many IBM friends have become ones that we will never lose touch with.

We are not jetting off to Bermuda immediately as I have to apply for a visa. Whilst I wait for that I shall be commuting to Wimbledon which will be a big change from my current 5 minute commute from Badger Farm to Hursley!

I don’t think this post can convey how excited I am about the new role and the move to Bermuda!

For some pics we took on a recent trip to Bermuda see my Facebook photos here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

